hubkasce.blogg.se

Midi drum track separator
Midi drum track separator







midi drum track separator
  1. #Midi drum track separator how to
  2. #Midi drum track separator pro

You're welcome to ask away and I will answer the best I can.

midi drum track separator

I could even provide you with my SSD4 multi-out template/kit and PT template as well, but if you don't have the same SSD4 expansions used in my example (CLA, Platinum, Bendeth) it may be even more confusing to you.

#Midi drum track separator pro

It involves routing selected drum instruments to internal SSD4 AUX tracks and then on to Pro Tools AUX tracks. If you look hard enough, you will see how I do the routing. I made you a couple of screen shots of my setup to help you out. Multi-out with SSD4 is a bit of a mess, in my opinion. There are many things to observe and plan. To keep CPU usage low, I am sometimes forced to bounce the mixed drums to a stereo audio track and then continue the mix of the entire song with the drum AUX'es de-activated.Īs you may agree and already know, it's a complex issue, especially when you dive into the small details in SSD4 about where do you pan? (in SSD or PT), where do you set the volume?, what instruments to route where?, the SSD mixer routing falls apart when loading a new kit, etc. I mix the drums like this along with the rest of the song. I am routing from SSD4 to AUX tracks in Pro Tools.

#Midi drum track separator how to

So now my audio tracks no longer line up with what was recorded.Īm I better off just recording the drums all as midi data on one track and then routing the outs to separate tracks? I'm kind of confused on how to setup my drum tracks and what the best way is to record them.Ĭan anyone provide any insight or tips for this ? For example, track 2 on the Rock kit is a snare but track 2 on the metal kit is snare bottom or something since that kit uses more mic placements. But the problem I'm finding is that if I then decide I want to try a different drum kit within Steven slate, not all kits have the same drum in the same track. This was great because I could then mix each audio track separately. then I armed every track and recorded the drums. Steven slate has 16 tracks in its mixer and I routed each track to a separate track in PT.

midi drum track separator

I was wondering what the best way to do this would be. So I was attempting to make myself a template for Pt that has all the tracks and routing already set up for my Steven slate plugin.









Midi drum track separator